SassySue09
Apr 28 2006, 12:57 AM
Today, April 27 2006, an email was sent out under formula90's name in a mass email to all members. One also came out from myself, SassySue09.
With the email from formula90 DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK in it. Delete the email and run a virus scan on your computer asap!! This email is not from him!!
The email from SassySue09 is a legit one. If you do not receive the email from me let me know please!
Remember do not click on the link in formula90s email and also remember to delete it and then run a virus scan.
Thanks everyone and sorry for any inconvience that this may have caused you.
Sue
formulabird89
Apr 28 2006, 01:05 AM
Sue, sorry for adding on to this, but the email came to me from "webmaster@theformulasource.com" and did not include either yours or Jon's email address.
SassySue09
Apr 28 2006, 01:18 AM
That is Jons address from the site but he did not send it out. Mine will have the same addy on it too since I didn't send it out there my email address but through the site itself.
The one that supposedly came from him will have the subject line of: VIP forum and include one line of text and a clickable link. That email is the one that everyone needs to delete.
Mine will have the subject line of: TFS EMERGENCRY PLEASE READ! and several lines of text.
Also for everyones information and to help, with the virus scan the names of the viruses that might come up are: Hacktool.IE.Exploit and Download.Trojan
Sorry again for any confusion.
KRockLS1
Apr 28 2006, 02:46 AM
I figured something was up. When i logged into the site about 3 hours ago, it kept wanting me to download some strange file, which i kept denying. Since I run a powerbook (Apple) i'm not at all prone to windows worms or trojan horses, but ANYONE WHO LOGGED IN EARLIER TODAY PROBABLY INADVERTANTLY DOWNLOADED A FILE called from this link:
http://traffmoney.biz/dl/loadadv613.exe <--DO NOT CLICK ON THIS LINK, ONLY PURPOSE IS TO SHOW YOU WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE!
search your HDDs for "loadadv613.exe" it's spyware. You would do well to delete it immediately.
thirdgenrallysport
Apr 28 2006, 04:54 AM
damn hackers.
Tyler
Apr 28 2006, 11:13 AM
I never got anything from either of you. I guess thats ok
SassySue09
Apr 28 2006, 01:11 PM
Ok thanks Tyler for letting me know. And yea it's ok.
Maamorth
Apr 28 2006, 04:19 PM
geez same as krocksls1 the download files keep poping up good thing I knew it and keep denying lol. thanks for the notice
Pyro97
Apr 28 2006, 05:00 PM
no emails for me either and nothing came up in a scan so yay.
SassySue09
Apr 28 2006, 05:30 PM
You're welcome for the notice.
And thanks Pyro for letting me know you didn't get the emails.
racefan20
May 11 2006, 03:59 PM
FYI I did not receive any emails either.
Rusty Suor
May 13 2006, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(SassySue09 @ Apr 28 2006, 12:57 AM) [snapback]103003[/snapback]
Today, April 27 2006, an email was sent out under formula90's name in a mass email to all members. One also came out from myself, SassySue09.
With the email from formula90 DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK in it. Delete the email and run a virus scan on your computer asap!! This email is not from him!!
The email from SassySue09 is a legit one. If you do not receive the email from me let me know please!
Remember do not click on the link in formula90s email and also remember to delete it and then run a virus scan.
Thanks everyone and sorry for any inconvience that this may have caused you.
Sue
Sue,
I did not receive the e-mail you are tliking about here. Thanks for watching out for us.
Rusty Suor
'97 WS6 Formula
97 Formula
May 14 2006, 02:05 PM
I did not get the email either, but a few weeks ago I visited the site, and my Norton Antivirus went crazy with a ton of virus alerts!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.